McKnight's 2018 Excellence in Technology Awards logo

Time is running out! Tomorrow is the deadline for senior living and skilled nursing operators to enter the McKnight’s Excellence in Technology Awards.

The deadline previously was extended one week and will not be extended again.

The 2018 competition doubles the total number of categories and splits them into two separate tracks, senior living and skilled care.

Senior living categories include:

  • Activities;
  • Dignity;
  • High-Tech/High-Touch;
  • Innovator of the Year;
  • KISS (simple projects);
  • Marketing;
  • Quality;
  • Safety;
  • Training; and
  • Transitions.

Entries will be judged by an external panel of experts. Winners will be announced in the fall and recognized online and in print.

For more information about the awards, and to enter, visit